Event Spotlights

Outstanding Faculty Luncheon

  • Chancellor Dave Gearhart and Provost Sharon Gaber held a luncheon to celebrate the university's endowed position holders, the benefactors who created these significant positions, and Distinguished Professors and University Professors.
  • Nine recently appointed endowed position holders, three Distinguished Professors and one new University Professor were recognized.
  • An audience of over 125 attendees assembled at the Janelle Y. Hembree Alumni House for the event.
  • Private support, together with the teaching, research and service from these extraordinary faculty members, accelerates the university's goal of being recognized as a top 50 public research university and increasing the number of degree-holders in the state of Arkansas.